Monday, November 23, 2015

Tarot Tales: Introduction to the Major Arcana

The Major Arcana cards are the powerhouse of the tarot. These cards are significant in readings, they appear when something really needs your attention.

There are 22 Major Arcana cards.
0. The Fool
1. The Magician
2. The High Priestess
3. The Empress
4. The Emperor
5. The Hierophant
6. The Lovers
7. The Chariot
8. Strength
9. The Hermit
10.  Wheel of Fortune
11. Justice
12. The Hanged Man
13. Death
14. Temperance
15. The Devil
16. The Tower
17. The Star
18. The Moon
19. The Sun
20. Judgement
21. The World

Believe me when I tell you this, one of the most rewarding ways to explore the Major Arcana is to take some time and just look at the cards. Do not get a book out or the little pamphlet that comes with your cards to read what other people say about them. 

Just look at the artwork, how does it make you feel? Are you getting a specific meaning or feeling from the imagery? What emotions do you associate with the imagery? What story is the card telling you?

Listen to your intuition and the voice of the cards. Tarot is a personal journey, and although the cards do have large umbrella themes, they tell a very intimate story from one person to the next.

I will be doing a series explore each Major and Minor card in detail, but this is hopefully laying the groundwork for a beautiful conversation you will have with your tarot cards.

Until next time, stay in love and in light,
post signature

No comments:

Post a Comment